TAEA Memorial Scholarship

Do you have a student or know a pre-service college studentwho is pursuing studies in art education? We may have a scholarship for them!Read below to find out more about the Texas Art Education Assocation (TAEA) Scholarship Program administered and promoted by the Texas Art Education Foundation. All scholarship applications are due June 1 and only accepted online. 

The Texas Art Education Association (TAEA) has anestablished Memorial Scholarship Fund. It awarded its first scholarship of $500 in May 2003. For those seeking this scholarship, priority will be given to ahigh school senior who intends to enroll in an art teacher certification degree program and is sponsored by a TAEA member. Any undergraduate university or college arteducation student who is a member of TAEA may apply. Active members of TAEA who are or plan to enroll in a graduate program may also apply.

If you are interested in supporting the TAEA Memorial Scholarship Fund, please use the Donate Now button below.

Past Memorial Scholarship Receiptents

Brittany Anchonodo
Christian Baez
Katherine Childress
Ruby Franco
Adrienna Herrera
Megan Killian
Jenessa Wade 

Andre Cedillo
Analissa Garcia
Belem Lopez
Ana Miriam Maldonado
Raquel Majeno
Samantha Mejia
Ashley Breann McClellan
Jada Nava
Kaylee Page
Sydney Peet
Dominique Yvonne Yon

Jaelyn Kotzur
Sarah Meyer
Keane Pakdimounivong
Avery Patton
Jordan Weaver

Sydney Marie Peel
Christiana Puente
Joshua Rodriguez
Christina Willis

Whitney O’Brien
Brianna Rebosio
Claissa Saucedo
Casey Simmons

Kimberly Black
Diane Gregory

Taylor Jennings
LaStarsha McGarity

Laurel Goetz

Natalie Lambert
Shana Rousch

Bob Ratliff

Bob Ratliff
Keersten Brown

The first grant recipient was Ms. Keersten Elizabeth Brown, Birdville High School, N. Richland Hills, TX. She is planning to study in Texas Tech’s art teacher certification program (Visual Art Studies major).